Join us!  Volunteers put forward many hours of effort to keep this independent radio station alive. A diverse team of 60+ people at Amherst Island Radio work hard in front of the microphones as well as behind the scenes. Do you want to help out? Join us! Reach out to us and we would love to talk about how you can help.

Below are some of the key volunteers that support Amherst Island Radio 101.3 FM in roles that do not involve speaking into a microphone. If you see them on the street, shake their hand and pat them on the back. Despite receiving no pay, they work hard to distribute, promote and sustain independent radio in our community.

Station Manager – Bill McKee
Brand Manager – Eric Tremblay
Technical Wizard – Justin Brake
Technical Wizard – Chad Osmond
Technical Wizard – John McKinney
Director of Sponsorships – David Knowles
Director of Promotions – Sue Dodds
Chief Music Librarian – vacant
TOP 30 Chart Reporter – Chris Gaines
Website – Terry McGinn

Board of Directors

President – Eric Tremblay Vice-President – Leah Murray
Treasurer – David Pickering Secretary – vacant
Judy Bierma Sue Dodds
Anthony Gifford Liz McKee
Bill McKee Colin Kennedy

If you are interested in volunteering at Amherst Island Radio in any capacity, please let us know. We look forward to growing the volunteer family and adding you to the Team!